Kayaking on a Lake Near My Home

in #nature6 years ago

snap (60)copy.jpg

Hey everyone!

Yesterday, I went out kayaking on the same lake as I was ice skating last winter.

It's a very peaceful experience to go out kayaking alone. You should try it sometime!

I kayaked for an hour, I think the trip was around 5-6 km.

I did a short trip this time, because it was my first time kayaking this year and you have to let your body get used to it first.

Anyhow, I saw a lot of birds and also two white-tailed deer during my trip! :)

In my video:

@ 2.49 I realized something was moving in the woods.

@ 4.45 you can see the deer moving.

It's really hard to see them in the video because the distance gets greater when you are filming with a Gopro camera.

Enjoy!

Video made with Photos app

I just realized that the video quality is not so good. I uploaded a 720p video but YouTube compressed it down to a 480! :/


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

very beautiful 😊

So tranquil and beautiful. I saw/heard the wind kick in. Is that one of the lakes you skated on?

Yeah, it's the same lake! :)

Fortunate you live next to such nature. More important, you enjoy it all year around.

Yep, I can't complain! :)

You got a 3.78% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @borran!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

next time you should just use dtube
he seems generous now
he's even transferring curation rewards on everyone's wallet nowadays

Yeah true, but DTube takes 25% of author rewards form all videos posted on its platform. :P

oh that's quite a lot
and would be a bugger since he doesn't even cast an up on some of the uploads there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81