The Beauty Of Sacred Geometry In Nature - Introduce Yourself - First Post

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow co-creators and beautiful fellow humans, This is my first post on Steemit.
I have been searching for a platform on the internet to share my love of life and to develop my writing and photography.
I thought that perhaps I would need to narrow in on some subject matter or have a focus but then it occurred to me that I should just go along with exerts from my life-flow and see if it can inspire as well as share the sense of joy and peace that I search for in my passions. I am never good at answering so "what do you do?" questions nor am I great at answering and so "where are you from?" I hope that I can make a little introduction about my self and hopefully if anyone reads this they may connect and perhaps interact with this new part of my entity.
My name is Sam, affectionately known as Sammy to my close family and I am a bit of earth lover, digital nomad, 3rd culture kid with little fondness for the rigid boxes and labels of the dominate paradigm that seems to be. I was born on a tiny coral island in the Caribbean called Barbados which makes me a Bajan and not a Barbadian as common sensual human beings may assume, don't ask where this term came from... I am also a hugely nostalgic persona and much of how i express myself originates from sensual experiences deeply embedded in this notion. I am also really attracted to the number 9, which in numerology is associated with death, re-birth and regeneration. Hence Bajanostalgia9.
Anyway I am kind of on a quest with the simplest ethos to share what I love about Nature and from this point I think there are infinite ways of expressing this and the following images I took a few months ago in Failal Island in the Azores where shot on the side of a street surrounded by colonial Portuguese architecture and a small restaurant where I was working, Principe' Restaurant and had just shared dinner with a German traveller who introduced me to the Steemit and explained to me intricacies of the technology and this new world of social media that I couldn't of imagined existing so much so that the nostalgia invoked in me by viewing these photos borders the surreal and hallucinogenic power of memories. The suttle flavors of the Christmas melon and coffee I had that morning are only a moment away, the sounds of the Church Bell that donged a minute before every hour arrived and the smells of the ocean led me to post this.
Grattitude to the universe for that day,
Thanks for this new door and perception of the inter-connected-virtual-web.
Sam xoDSCF9220.JPGDSCF9224.JPGDSCF9222.JPGDSCF9223 (1).JPGDSCF9226.JPG

Love, Light and Blessings to you all!

Sort:  

awesome photos!..
looking forward to see more in the future
Peace and Love
hongothruthseeker

Thanks alot, really appreciate it!

Congratulations @bajanostalgia9! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bajanostalgia9, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @bajanostalgia9! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bajanostalgia9! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56