You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEHOLD THE DRAGONFLY

in #nature6 years ago

How's things @papa-pepper? I love this post, not just because the photos are ace but because it reminds me of something that happened to me a few years ago.
Like you I like nature, I used to breed guppies, or mosquito fish as they are known in other places on the planet.
When I got to the point that I needed more tanks I managed to convince the wife to letting me keep 8 fish tanks in the bedroom at the bottom of the bed.
To help the guppy fry have more hiding spaces I invested a little money in some tropical fish plants, I bought them from china and they arrived like 3 weeks later.
I washed the plants in warm tap water to rinse of anything that might have come through the post.
A few weeks after that some of my fish started disappearing from the tank and I could not find no reason for it, I just thought that the fish were eating each other. so I started to move them around more for more tanks space.
Anyway, one morning I was laid in bed with my eyes closed, I could hear a humming noise and as I opened my eyes I was met with some eyes looking right back at me and I wafted my hand and fell out of bed.

It turned out that dragonfly larvae had made it through the post and into my house and it was them that had eaten my fish.

I found 5 dragonflies in total, I had to empty my tanks and move them out side into my shed as the wife didn't want them in the house after that.

Bloody dragonflies ruined my life haha.

happy steeming buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49