You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Visit to El Golfo in the Sea of Cortez

in #nature6 years ago

I do too! I used to find these guys, well the live ones all over the beach when I was younger. Not anymore, but at least we get all these beautiful sea shells 🐚 again. I hope you get to visit some time! Thank you for stopping by 🙏🏼🤗

Sort:  

Live sand dollars, I'll have to look that up, I have no idea what they are... I'm intrigued now! The shells are divine!! Love them!!

Did you find them?! They sort of look like the ones in the photo but they are rigid yet soft. The color of wet sand, and they usually lay camouflaged right on the beach sand. They are sort of fuzzy all around the edge. Like a starfish. I wish I had a photo of one but I haven’t seen one for over 25 years I believe. They used to be all along the beach 🙁. Now the beach is covered by what I believe is their fossils. Thank you for reading my posts 🙏🏼 Greetings from AZ 🤗

Yes I did, they are really interesting, I found a great youtube clip. Lets hope that the fact that their shells are still coming up onto the beach that they are still out there somewhere. Just not coming up onto the beach.

I hope so! 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56