Trees Dropping Yellow Blossoms Like Snow in Panama - Tree Tuesday

in #nature7 years ago

I love looking at the different trees we have here in the mountains in Panama. Last week, I was taking my kids to the summer camp at the Boys And Girls Club in a local town and I saw these great yellow trees. These are different than the other yellow tree I shared before. (I saw that yellow tree yesterday and it has NO yellow blossoms left!)

IMG_8362.JPG

These trees have tiny yellow blossoms on them. They are really pretty trees (after seeing this one, we noticed we have one in the neighborhood too)! When the blossoms fall off, they look like yellow snow floating down!
IMG_8363.JPG
.
IMG_8366.JPG

The trees can be rather large or stay kind of small. The one I was standing near had branches that were pretty low, but some others on the property are very large.
IMG_8360.JPG

On the way home, we noticed there were a lot of trees along the side of the road with yellow snow all over. Like @awakentolife, I took this picture from a moving vehicle. I have learned from a pro!
IMG_8375.JPG

I do not know the name of this tree, but some day I will learn the names of some of the plants around here! It seems like January is the time for yellow trees in Panama!
IMG_8356.JPG

Thank you to @old-guy-photos for creating #treetuesday.
!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the steemit World Map
The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Lovely colour flowers. I have no idea what it is but looks almost like a fuscia but yellow.

It's amazing what you don't take in when you are not looking for it! Are they're other trees as colourful in panama?

Yes, trees here are really cool. There is one that we pass in town that is covered in purple blossoms. It's huge. But I don't think the pictures would look good, so I haven't taken any. There is also one we pass near these yellow ones that, at another time of the year, has huge orange colored blossoms all over it. It's really nice too! :)

Sounds lively and colourful. We have a tree called a Magnolia not sure if you have them and although its not colourful they produce a pretty flower all over

It is a cool sight to see!

A very pretty tree. As a child in Wisconsin I was told to stay away from yellow snow. I guess some research needs to be done to find out what kind of tree it is.

Lol - yes, yellow snow is bad news! Steer clear!! :) Yes, I need to figure out what they are. I'm clueless about most plants and trees around here. I need to figure it out though for the kids' schooling!!

On a great damp day here with snow coming tonight its great to see these beautiful fresh and warm yellows

Thanks for stopping by! I love all the great colors here! :)

Always a pleasure to visit your page

Beautiful colors. Spent a few minutes looking for the name of this tree. It looks kind of similar to the Guayacan tree, which inhabits Panama, not 100% sure though. Either way, its beautiful

Yeah, I'm not sure either. Thanks for checking. Some people thought that was the name of the last yellow tree I shared. These have small blossoms and small leaves. The other tree is huge and has big leaves and huge flowers. So I don't know! :)

I believe I would take your "yellow snow" over the "snow snow" we are forecast to get tomorrow. I do not like the cold!

It sounds like the whole US is going to be covered in snow this week! Texas appears to be frozen solid...

It's always interesting to see how the landscapes change when you look at various parts of the world. Thanks for sharing this. I enjoyed seeing the photos of the blooms and the yellow covering on the ground.

Yeah it is pretty cool to sit here in our house with no heat or AC and feel totally comfortable and see people post pics of the snow up in the US! It's a crazy feeling!! Yeah, the yellow all over the ground is pretty cool. Today I noticed this tree I took pics of above had no yellow on it and it was all on the ground! The blooms fell off quickly! Thanks for stopping by!

Snow has been moving across the US, but what's been interesting is that my parents in central NC have had more snow than we have in the mountains of VA. haha oh well. My wife loves snow because she gets days off from school.

I think that's one of the great things about living here in the summer. We can leave our windows open and it's comfortable. Winter is definitely not that way, so I'm envious, but at the same time, the cold can be nice.

Glad I got to see the yellow everywhere!

Snow days are a blessing and a curse to a teacher! Ha. I do miss the cold at times. Soon everyone will be sweating and 100 degrees and we will still be sitting at 70. That will be really nice. I don't miss the heat.

The yellow flowers are really beautiful... And you did learn from a PRO... @awakentolife can really take awesome photos in a moving vehicle... And you have made @awakentolife proud too! If you didn't say anything about a moving vehicle, I would have thought that you actually stop the vehicle and took that photo! Nicely done!

Well, hello there my fellow taking amazing pictures from a moving car friend. lol It seems like I am getting some competition... lol As these pictures are gorgeous to say at least. :)

Beautiful bright yellow covered nature. Gorgeous. :)

The competition is ONNNN now sister. Wait for my next post. lolol :) jk

Lol - can't wait to see your sunset from a moving car. Or an awesome beach scene. ;) The other pics I took from the car didn't make the cut. :) Ha. I look forward to your next post!

Lol - thanks for the comment. Yeah, I took a few others that didn't look as good. ;) Ha.

Thanks to our technology... If back then with the old camera, we couldn't just waste our film roll on shots which we have no confidence...

These are pretty. Do the flowers last long? We have some trees here that bloom around this time of year, but the blooms only last three days before they fall.

Oh wow! 3 days isn't very long. These have lasted a few weeks now, but I noticed today the tree I pictured above was no longer yellow. They had all fallen off! Quick change.

@apanamamama, I really miss our island paradise. Your pictures remind me of our second home. My family and I lived overseas for almost 11 years.

Now back in Missouri, we just enjoyed the first significant snow fall of the season. Thanks for sharing!

Snow sounds really nice to look at. ;) I would freeze to death in snow now I think. I've gotten so used to it being warm here all the time... :) Where did you live overseas? 11 years is a while! Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45