You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Texas Barn

in #nature6 years ago

If the walls could talk...wow, that does look like an old Texas barn! I love it!! Do you ever drive down Rock Ridge Road in Lucas/Fairview? There is a guy there who puts out two huge trailers (like the house at the midpoint of the road) at Halloween and Christmas. They are FILLED with creepy Halloween things and tons of Santas. It was a massive display and always growing every year. I just was thinking about that...it'd be a great thing to share here! ;)

Sort:  

Haha, that does sound funny and creepy! I'll have to look up that road - I've not seen that sight! This barn is on an old road out in Wylie. The road is a shortcut I take from the main road to a new Subdivision in Wylie called Inspiration(I'm not really Inspired by it!) Alas, it is just a huge new subdivision covering up more of the open prairie. I drive from my house to Wylie twice a week to tutor 2 students out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69