Beautiful Sunday Rainbows in Panama

in #nature6 years ago

This afternoon we enjoyed a preview of rainy season. There was a nice soaking rain which will help green up some of the areas that have turned brown. This rain also brought with it some great clouds and a few rainbows.

IMG_9266.JPG

This rainbow showed up first and then completed faded away. When it returned, it wanted to make its presence known. It was much wider and much brighter than it originally was, however it was in the same spot.

IMG_9267.JPG

It is amazing how beautiful these rainbows are and how I want to take a picture of each one, even though I have seen at least 50 of them at this point! So beautiful!



Last night we were able to celebrate some friends' birthdays at another friend's house. It was a lot of fun to roast marshmallows on the bonfire they made for everyone. We had marshmallows smashed between 2 chocolate chip cookies. It was yummy (Chokis brand from Mexico - my favorite)!! You would be surprised how much heat this fire put off.

IMG_9260.JPG

#BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108
!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the Steemit World Map

Sort:  

I like the bonfire, and really want a cookie smore now! That sounds delicious and, somehow, even more delightfully unhealthy!

Because of my eyes, I rarely see rainbows. I like the photos. Is the speck in #2 a bird?

The cookie smores were really good! Using my favorite cookie helped as well. Yes, I didn't even notice the speck. I zoomed in and looks like it was a vulture. My kids had said there were a lot out that day and grabbed my phone to take a pic. Looks like I caught one too. We always have a lot of them here. Good eye.

Oooh, vultures are interesting. Not the prettiest birds, but interesting to watch. They weren't circling overhead like in the cowboy movies, I hope!

I always love seeing a rainbow. For me, rainbows represents hope and life.

My kiddoes mentioned how the grass in our yard starting greening up. We were at near drought levels and 2 straight days of rain brought plants back to life.

Thanks for sharing!

Nice to have some rain after a drought! I can understand that feeling. I agree that rainbows represent home and life...and a promise. :)

Love it @apanamamama! You guys are still living the dream!! Good for you! Long live Panama!

Viva Panama! :)

You sure had an amazing time with people you know roasting marshmallows and talking = ) The rainbows are an amazing thing. I don't see them very often but when I do I always admire them because it looks really pretty.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Great shots! I miss those beautiful rainbows! I have not seen one in almost one year. In Boquete I used to see them daily.

Thanks! Yeah, I really like them. They're nice to see out. I have heard they have them a lot in Boquete!! :)

During the rainy season I saw a rainbow almost each day.

I think would have been nicer with the sun rays come through a bit more in this first shot

Ah nice. I just grabbed what I could get before it faded away. :)

That is a BIG fire! And some gorgeous rainbows. Lovely. :)

Yes, it got to be about 15 feet high or so. It was HOT!!

I love how rainbows make you feel after seeing them. Doesn't matter if it is your first or 50th it still has that power to leave you at awe.

That is so true! :)

Beautiful pictures! I love the Panama's rainbows. Get ready, the rainy season is almost here ;)

I know! I'm looking forward to these winds going away. I enjoy the afternoon rains. :)

You get to see a lot of awesome bows there! I captured and posted about some cool double bows I saw last week

Nice, I will have to check it out! Thanks for letting me know. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55