Canada Blooms 2018 | EnerCare Centre, Exhibition Place, Toronto

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, 

Long time no steem.. 😉

Today, I thought I'd share some pics of the 2018 Canada Blooms(Canada's largest garden and flower festival) event I went to last weekend.

When you've just been through an extremely cold, harsh, and dreary winter as we have(here in Toronto), you are SO ready to see some colour and dream about the beautiful warm days that are just around the corner(we hope lol).. 


Canada Blooms 2018

Arriving at the EnerCare Centre at Exhibition Place.. I haven't been here in a (long)while, I think all this window/ceiling art is new but.. not sure. I can't really find too much info on it, but it looks pretty cool, doesn't it?




Canada Blooms 2018

First look at these hydrangeas, they just make me so happy.. 💕


Canada Blooms 2018

This year's theme is 'Let's Go To The Movie(s?).. don't forget your floral gown! 😍


Canada Blooms 2018

One of my all-time favourite flowers.. the beautifully simple tulips..


Canada Blooms 2018

There was a cute little glass garden shed/greenhouse/art studio idea.. if I had a bigger backyard, I'd totally want one! It'd be such a sweet place to relax in the spring+summertime.. ~sigh~ 

I wish I had more pictures of it but there were too many people inside checking it out so I just snapped a shot of the glass ceiling + clock inside..


Canada Blooms 2018

The GreenON green house! It was completely GREEN inside and out.. so unique + it really stood out! If you live in Ontario and don't already know about the Green Ontario Fund and how they offer you great rebates for renovating your home in a smart, energy-efficient manner, you should check it out. Definitely worth it(IMHO).. 💚


Canada Blooms 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed myself at this show and will most certainly be going back next year! 🌷


And now stay tuned as Canada really starts blooming+exploding with colour this spring.. I promise to keep you posted..


All photos taken by @amatchgirl in Toronto, Canada.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 18:57:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 71.50/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47