You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wandern in der Großstadt // Hiking in the city

in #nature5 years ago

I was running out the door before when I saw this, but didn't have time to comment. The pictures are gorgeous--remind me so of Central Park, although, it seems there might be more space dedicated to ungroomed areas in the Prater. You have likely been to the Park, if you've been to New York. However, I've included a couple of pictures that are just beautiful (from Wikimedia Commons). This oasis of green in the middle of New York City is a haven for many.

"vicinity of the Pool and the Loch in the northern section of the park, looking at the Pool"
Central_Park_May_2019_06 Epicgenius 4.0.jpg


"Central Park"
Centralpark_fg01Fritz Geller-Grimm 2.5.jpg


"Lake in Lower Central park"
Lake_in_Lower_Central_Park,_July_2008 Ed Yourdon from New York City, USA 2.0.jpg

This was a nice interlude. I don't know if you've caught @borjan's posts. These I think you would find very restful...welcome breaks in the day, like this post.

Sort:  

Thank you for the wonderful impressions from Central Park. Unfortunately I had no opportunity to visit the "green lung" of New York during my visit. To see this natural paradise in the middle of the skyscraper gorges must be truly amazing.

In the "Prater" there are actually still large areas of unspoiled forest and floodplain landscape protected as a natural monument.

I didn't know Borjan's posts yet, thanks for the link. He takes great photos! His last video is a bit too cruel for me. I know this is the natural hunting instinct of a cat, but I can hardly watch anything like this.

Have a nice Sunday! 🌼

I saw the cat pictures... no, not for me. I didn't watch the video. It may be natural, but so many things are that I turn my head from. @borjan is wonderful, but he is really tuned into those cats, so he looks with a more forgiving eye.
Thank you for enjoying my pictures. Some of the most pleasant times in NYC for me were spent in the green areas of Central Park.
Hope your Sunday is going as well as my Saturday. 🌝🌳
Regards,
AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71