You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Backyard Mothing Part 2 - Ten Moth Photos (and How the Amateur Naturalist Can still Contribute to Science)

in #nature7 years ago

Very interesting subjects you've got here! I have a small collection of moth pictures too... since they actually make very good models - not easily startled and are easily found here in Malaysia. The first moth's front view looks like its a coconut brush! Lol... The second definitely has a wood grain camouflage - looks a little grumpy... :) I think they are pretty - they have lovely patterns on their wings!! Cheers!
(Now I know where to go to have my 'fill of moths'... haha!)

Sort:  

Chances are I will have plenty of moths posts. May have to change the blog name to mostly.moths :-) I reckon Malaysia, being in the tropics, would have some amazing moths.

Lol... Look forward to more of them! Yup, we get tons... I had posted some earlier on - that being some time ago, (this is most recent) maybe I'll revive some shots and add a few new ones soon... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44