My little silvery shimmery friend!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #macrophotography7 years ago

This lil fella was less than an inch in size. Maybe about 1.2cm. I thought it was an ordinary white moth, until I zoomed in with my camera and saw silvery & translucent wings. Caught it taking a breather on my net curtains!

DSC04572c.jpg
SONY ILCE-5100 | f/7.1 1/100 sec. ISO-100 33 mm

Profile/side view of my little silvery friend


DSC04567a.JPG
SONY ILCE-5100 | f/9 1/160 sec. ISO-100 32 mm / Click on image for full screen view

Here, you can see how shimmery it was


Posting for the weekly #MacroPhotography contest by @juliank
For those interested to participate, check here

==============================================================

Find all my posts here
My daily posts: SkyForToday and MonochromeForToday
Sort:  

look so cute and look like bride going for wedding...

Haha, yeah... so true! :)

It's a gremlin moth! Just look at it.
yuk ;p

Hehe, yeahhh, now that you mention it - it does look like one of those gremlins... a cute one! 😉

Errmm... not cute :p

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

WOW, how beautiful he, or maybe she is! Looks like she's wearing her wedding dress! ;)

Awwww... I didn't think of that - a lovely thought, must be a 'she' then... ;)
Thank you very much, Patrick! Glad you dropped by...

Always welcome, AC!

Have a lovely Sunday!! 😊🌼

ohhh what a cute friend you have :D 💗is it vamp wings?? <looks hopefull^^

Lol, nooooo... just a harmless little moth! ;) 💗💗

:p lol buuuuz it has silver in it..muust be a vamp :P ;) or a vamp wana be???

Yeahhh, one of those wanna-bes.... 😄

Wow! I've not seen anything like this before. It makes me think it's some kind of fairy princess in disguise or something!

Awwww.... sooo sweet! A fairy princess in a shimmering white gown... moth by day... at twilight, she turns into a princess, complete with crown! 😊

This would make a lovely children's story!!

I think so too... 😄
Thank you, @Luzyi!! 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64