Snowdrops

in #nature6 years ago

image

When I was a child we used to consider snowdrops a sign of the beginning of the spring and a way of saying good bye to winter. Years have passed and winters have changed. We don't have that much snow anymore and it definitely doesn't last until March. We still have these beautiful flowers and it's still a pleasure to spot them. The ones in the pic I found in a friend's garden today. Haven't picked them and he will not either. I like flowers and nature in general and I like it undisturbed.
A proper spring day we had today although it's still February and there's more to come. We haven't got out of the winter completely yet but it's in the works. Hope you had a great day also.

Thanks for attention
Adrian

Sort:  

Lovely! We call then snowbells here

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's what google translate had to offer. I am not a native English speaker and I really had no clue what the name of these flowers is so I got a bit of help from google. In my native language they're "ghiocei". The name contains no "snow" or "bells" in it. They're beautiful flowers no matter the name or language.

A rose by any other name still smells as sweet

Well said. A bit of ZEN to match the pic.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Probably my favourite flower as I love Spring and it's a sign of the end of winter, as you mentioned! Ours came out really early this year - probably the first few days of February.

Posted using Partiko Android

They're pretty early in here also but due to not that much snow that we had. Spring is my favorite season also.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76