You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I added Chicory to my Coffee! ♥ An experiment gone RIGHT!

So have you made "coffee" using chickory by itself? I bought a bit but have not used it yet. I gave up coffee because it was really hard on my stomach and started drinking Yerba Mate which I love. No jitters, nice amount of caffeine. I would love to hear what you think of chickory as a stand alone. I use a french press as well. :)

Sort:  

I made some chicory 'coffee' last night! Only chicory, and it was actually pretty good! I wouldnt say it was better than coffee, but I enjoyed it. I actually made a cup for my hubby to try and see if it would help him sleep, and IT DID! He has issues sleeping well, but he said he slept fine and woke up refreshed, which is AWESOME! :D

Really! I'll have to try it, thanks for your feedback.. Do you think it helped him sleep? Mr. Bird doesn't sleep well....I'll have to try the chickory we have on hand..:)

YES!
He had some last night as well, and it is doing WONDERS for him!
Im going to keep making this for him, and Ill probably join him in a nightly cup, since it actually tastes pretty good!

I havent tried it alone yet.. Im planning on it though!
I also havent tried yerba mate before, I think I need to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72