How Aloe Vera Continues To Heal My Family

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

P_20190619_143027.jpg

I walked into town this morning , it was hot and dusty, so by the time I got back I needed to cool down. What better way than to hose myself down outside, it is also the funnest way too. I, like everybody else am a big kid at heart and there is nothing I like better than playing with water when it gets hot and it gets very hot here n the summer. Much more than what it is now. I had walked in my youngest leaving my two eldest behind to do their chores.

When I turned on the hose and started to squeal with shock and delight because of the cold water, my girls heard me and came running outside. They of course wanted in on the action, but no sooner had they got involved, when my middle daughter got stung on the foot, 3 times by a wasp. Wasps love to be around water in this heat, who can blame them, but man there sting hurts. So my daughter was screaming and screaming in pain.

P_20190619_161044.jpg

First things first I checked to see if the stingers where still in her foot, then I put the hose to her foot and got her to hold it, so that the cold water could help to ease the pain. Luckily right beside us were some Aloe Vera plants. I broke off a piece (after thanking the plant) and told her to put it where she had been stung.

She immediately felt some relief and I once again was feeling so grateful for this wonderful magical plant that grows in abundance where I live. She sat for about 10-15 minutes with the Aloe Vera on her foot and right now she is off being wild with her friends, wasp stings all forgotten about.

P_20190619_142936.jpg

Most people know that Aloe Vera is the plant to turn to if you have been burnt be it by the sun or by water. It brings instance relief and I have always tried to grow it wherever I live. When I moved to this land I brought 3 plants with me, but they have now been planted out on the land, there were already quite a few here and it really felt great to free them from their pots and allow them to expand and grow.

There are over 300 different varieties of Aloe Vera plants in the world and it has for a very long time been used to heal the body. The gel is known to aid cell regeneration, prevent inflammation and provide bacteria from infecting damaged organs. It is one of the first things I turn to for cuts, my girls will automatically get some if they cut themselves.

P_20190619_143049.jpg

Aloe Vera also works for cold sores, I used to suffer with cold sores and always treated them naturally. I knew I was run down when I got them. In the past I always used apple cider vinegar but damn does that sting, but in the last few years I used Aloe Vera and it worked so well and was so soothing on top of it. I have always used the plant itself as it was available to me, and i literally just break off a piece and then gently remove the outer skin until the gel is exposed and that is what I put on my skin.

Aloe Vera is also great for your insides too and is know to aid in digestion. How? Well, the juice can be taken to flush out toxins and to also cleanse the digestive tract. It also protects against ulcers and helps to heal ones that already exist. Because it is so rich in a variety of amino acids, enzymes, vitamins and minerals, it is a great plant to take to boost your immune system. It really is an all healer and it is one plant that I use regularly in my home.

No matter where we live, there are plants around us that heal, heal our minds, our bodies , our whole being. It is so important to connect with those plants, to take the time to research them, to really get to know them. But even more important we need to show our respect and our gratitude for all that they do.

All photos are of the beautiful Aloe Vera plants that surround my home.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

I love aloe. Do u harvest & add it to water or food for systemic use?

thank you @ceattlestretch, I really use use it topically at the moment, but would like to start juicing it in the very near future, how about you?

I have a bunch of plants, but have yet to make my own ingestable out of it

That's so cool. I had never thought to use it for stings, and I also didn't know that it was good for cold sores. I get those too when I'm stressed or spend too long in direct sun. I put pee on them, and it's like a miracle.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know it is a such a wonderful plant, I never tried my pee before xx

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Aloe Vera is such a wonderful plant and I'm learning how to incorporate it more into our life! I wish I could set my plants free from there posts but there is no chance they would survive so I'll have to be happy with potting them up into bigger plants!
Thanks for sharing this and bringing our attention to this amazing plant!

Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you.

20SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

I have a Aloe plant but I have never used it for anything till date. This plant has good medicinal properties and very good for the skin. May be someday I will use it too.

LOVE aloe vera. The plant is also one of the preferred air purifying plants that NASA uses in the space station!! I just spent last Sunday re-potting some of my AV pups and sprinkling them around the house inside. :: Lovely post.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59