You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodbye to Garlic as our Ally: Part 2 😭😭😭

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

Sad about the garlic :(
Fascinating stuff about the yogi diet though, would never have picked garlic and onion as a no no, they definitely make you smell if you eat enough of them. Guess onion tart is out of the question. I wonder if there’s any correlation between garlic and vampires and this practice, a bit of Chinese whispers and a sprinkle of legend

Sort:  

Now thats an interesting theory @stuffing!!! I love a good interconnected myth origin theory!! I think garlic also causes indigestion (well it does for my honey) so that wont help meditation either. Its interesting isnt it? I fpund a whole HEAP of European anti garlic myths and histories too, so garluc warding off vampires was probably because they didnt want to eat it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47