Stinging my head with nettles to encourage hair growth ๐ŸŒฑ

in #naturalmedicine โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

pic.jpg

As mad as this sounds it makes a lot of sense given that enhanced blood flow encourages dormant follicles to come back to life. Six hours after this 'stinging nettle whipping' I could still feel the blood pumping through my scalp and I am convinced this is going to speed up the re-growth of my receding hair.

We picked the nettles locally on a walk around our village.

Screen Shot 20181124 at 16.18.19.png

The experience of the 'whipping' was quite intense due to my chosen system of application which ended up involving the whole family!

If you watch the film you will see that the technique of my three year old son was perhaps a little lacking in finesse.

iccy 2.jpg

After the film was done I gave it another go in the calm environment of an empty bathroom and found that a fast 'dabbing' system to be a much more effective method, after which I experienced a very intense feeling on my scalp. Doing it myself I was sure not to miss any areas and more importantly not to hit unnecessary parts my face.

The beginning of a stinging nettle revolution?

Looking online I could find nothing at all which refers to this and I am wondering if I may have stumbled upon something which has the capacity to change the lives of many?

Stinging nettles are everywhere!

Naturally I won't be able to tell you for a few months yet how effective it is, and I am of course doing a bunch of other things at the same time to speed up the growth.

Most notably I am using this scalp massage brush 10-15mins a day in the areas I am looking to stimulate.

Photo on 19112018 at 15.19 2.jpg

The brush has so far been incredibly effective...

Screen Shot 20181119 at 13.55.36.jpg

The feeling I experience on my scalp after using the brush is needless to say mild in comparison to the feeling of the nettles.

Placing my hands on my scalp I could feel my heart beat in there and the feeling was consistent for around six hours, unlike the brush feeling which lasts only minutes.

My instinct tells me the stinging nettles are WAY more effective but I am imagining something this intense should not be done on a regular basis. Perhaps this is why my neighbour (the man who told me about this) indicated that it should only be done on a full moon?

I'm off out now to pick a fresh bunch and have one more go tonight before the next full moon comes around ๐ŸŒ•

Click on the image if you want to learn some of the more talked about curative properties of nettles & their roots.

1221456089.jpg

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over a year.

old banner.jpg

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

Sam is the creator of:

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort: ย 

Oh that was so funny! Give a three-year-old stinging nettle and tell them to rub it up in your hair. Even if it doesn't work, that was a precious family moment and incredibly entertaining.

You are exactly right. The main thing is that we are all together enjoying life as a family :)

Though I am quietly confident this is going to work ;)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Yes, I think this idea has some real possibility. Especially when you include the power of positive intention. I'm believing it with you, brother. Looking forward to seeing your favorable results in a few months.

Agreed. With the power of positive intention anything is possible!

And throwing in all that extra stimulation is like setting up a big red arrow for the Universe ;)

Having now been through this routine a further two times since the film I am quite used it now and already looking forward to the next full moon.

Damn Sam, you're old ;)

Damn Robin, you're young ;)

I have been in this body for 43 years to be precise.

Great to see you here!

How u doing cuz?

I am quite well, 2nd year of Psychological who-ha at Aberystwyth University. You're welcome to visit any time (duh). After toiling over what to write on here consistently, the only option seems to be the daily comings and goings. What's on the training calendar today, what project is being worked on today etc

Also glad to see you all seemed content with Sabrina and co in France

Now is probably not the best time for crypto based social media. We are still in a crypto winter due to the crazy peak we had last year.

That being said, I am doing much better over on a new platform called whaleshares: https://whaleshares.io/@samstonehill

Over there my vote is actually worth something and as my only family member to join me in this world, I would be happy to support your content if you posted there. Eventually this winter will be over and anything you earn now will shoot up in value.

Signing up now!

Your kids are cute๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks ;)

They are cute but they can be a pain in the arse still!

I hope this will work for you... Very interesting to see natural your hair grow....

I feel sure this will have a positive effect ;)

Doesn't pure Aloe Vera extract work for you? It only smells horrible

I imagine that would have a positive effect. We are growing Aloe Vera but the plants are not quite big enough yet ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56