You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine Editorial: How to Make Herbal Oxymels (Beginner Friendly Recipe)

What a beautiful post. Just the thought of honey and herbs makes me feel all gooey. You know, I never put honey in my fire cider, but it'd be a darn sight more palatable if I did. Have you ever put rose hips in honey? What's your fave oxymel recipe? I need my beekeeper to come check my bees to see if we have our own honey in our boxes - now that would be special!

Sort:  

I am so envious, we keep postponing getting bees because of the start-up costs but I am really desperately wanting them. I don't put honey in my fire cider either! I like the option of not having the sweetness. I didn't mention that because I often overcomplicate my recipes and posts with options and side notes.

I am pretty lazy and choose rose hip recipes that don't require the laborious efforts of scraping out the hairs. You'd have to scrape out all the hairs to infuse in honey but I bet it would good - a vitamin C++ immune booster. An easier way to infuse the goodness would be to put whole rose hips into the ACV, infuse that for a month or so, and add the honey after straining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31