You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing Burnout WIth Brew, One Sip At A Time! (My Entry for Natural Medicine Fortnightly Challenge)

Awesome. Herbal teas are the bomb. My man's been making me what we call TRIPLE RELAXO (lol) .. hops, verbena and chamomile. The hops is bitter but I just use a tad less than the other 2 and I've got used it.

Licorice is one of the herbs my naturopath puts in my herbal mix for my adrenal fatigue. This time was a little different as my liver was affected... usually it's adrenals full on and my mix is kava, passionflower, zizyphus, withuania and licorice to settle them. I TOTALLY hear you... I suffer in the same way (not CPTSD But debilitating anxiety) and when it hits... BAM! Hell on earth. Take as MUCH magnesium as you can handle as the body super depletes it when stressed! Have you heard of NAC?

Sort:  

Yeah, I defo could use more magnesium, for a few reasons 😁 Some days I spend so much time feeling anxious and as though it's wrong to feel this way that I drain my energy just by that. Guh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not wrong, beautiful. Just what is. I know EXACTLY how it feels. I'm only just coming down from three weeks of intense physical sensation of anxiety though logical mind knows I shouldn't be.

Check this

https://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2017/12/18/n-acetylcysteine-supplement-benefits.aspx

Recommended by my naturopath.

Be. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx 💚💚💚💚💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool. Will check it out. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46