You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Aloe.

You know one of my favourite things in the world is that cactus shoots are called pups...it is just the cutest. This is a really nice post about aloe vera all the more because it involves a personal story of its use. I love that it is commonly used in your family. I brought mine inside for the winter but I think it is almost ready to go out now. I am not sure whether it will survive the winter here in Victoria but then my other cactus has so I presume it is just where you're planted all the type of winter it is. I used it on my chicken a little while ago when she had conjunctivitis. I did read somewhere that you could do that even though I would be cautious about putting it in my own I lol full stop the thing is it cleared up in 2 days which is pretty good going really. I want to go and find some prickly pear and dehydrated because I heard that unlike aloe you can dehydrate it and rehydrate it with water and it has the same effect as Aloe Vera as well. I really must get around to doing this. It would be a really handy thing to have in a travel kit.

Sort:  

It's great, isn't it! Although, I didn't realise that all cactus shoots are called pups.
I'm not sure what level of frosty would be detrimental to them. Ours have certainly had the odd frosty morning. It never lasts much past sunrise, however.

That's a really good result for the conjunctivitis. I've used colloidal silver to treat it in a rabbit before, but not aloe. It took more than two days to heal, as well.

Hmm, that does sound like a good idea for a travel kit. Much easier than transporting a potted plant around.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72