You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk in December - Unlikely Finds!

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Good find!
This is the second time this week I ran into making Sloe gin and I've never heard of it before!
@riverflows included a recipe in her post about "Blackthorn Dreaming: Of Darkness, Tree Magic, and Witches"

Sort:  

Wow, well it certainly is very popular where I live. In fact, as I was picking them, at least 5 people walked past me and asked if I was going to be making Sloe gin! I'm sure that where you live all the Sloes are gone, but hopefully next year you might be lucky enough to collect enough to make your own batch!

I've never heard of Sloe berries. What is the Latin name or other names it may go by. I don't think it grows up here. What else can you use them for?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72