You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Aloe.

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

I was like you thinking it was just good for the skin until my sister gave me an Aloe Vera supplement (in liquid form) which I took for a few months and found that it really made my hair and nails grow. The supplement was rather expensive so I figured I'd just grow it and harvest the gel myself. That's when I realized it was rather bitter so I went back to having a plant around for burns mostly. Then I discovered that it actually combined real well in my toner drink consisting of ginger turmeric root ice tea with lemon, apple cider vinegar, stevia and some gel of the Aloe Vera. Now that I really want it to grow I almost killed it off when I put it outside for we've had such a wet summer and they were not happy! My husband told me it was good for soothing stomach ulcers too! Thanks for your wonderful submission to the Natural Medicine Herb Challenge!

This fortnight, we're having a Herb Medicine Challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

Sort:  

I haven't really used it as a supplement consistently, @porters. Perhaps I should make more of an effort. My daughter might want to use it too if I tell her about the hair and nails. I wonder if it would also help skin.

Thank you for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34