You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're Draining Me....! (and what's really going on)

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

Oh my god this is so beautiful, and so true too.

I received this message some time ago, it seemed fairly devastating to the ego at the time - to see that there was a whole 'nother level I wasn't living into. I had integrated the fact that I was immensely sensitive to people, yet I still didn't want to engage with people if I felt their imbalance. It made me think that I really wasn't as centered as I thought I was.

The classic term 'energy vampire' - such a base judgement. It comes from that perspective you're talking about, the perspective of lack. It's just like you say we're just grown ups acting out to get some love and attention, because maybe we've never had that. The demons are angels in disguise.

And yeah - karmically I guess we have to learn about why people need or take energy, or 'dump' on us. And once we figure it out or make peace with it - well it probably wont happen so often, or we won't think of it as such a big deal.

You have articulated this so well!
Much Love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43