You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lungs and Heart: First, last, outer, inner, only that breath breathing human being.

Love this post @riverflows There are heart problems in my family and I too suffer from asthma .. I eat loads of garlic take Chaga mushroom, Black seed oil, and Cordyceps .. but I've never really thought about exercises like this before

Backbends helps exercise the lung tissue, inversions benefit the lower lobes.

Sage advice and I love the beautiful observations and literary illustrations you make here .. the pictures are also beautiful. Thank you for sharing and for giving me some food for thought.

Sort:  

No worries, glad to help. Pranayama has been invaluable to me, but you also have to work up to it too. Consciousness of breath in every moment! Look up a supported fish pose, that's a nice one too which opens up the lungs. Thanks for your comments, really appreciated! I loved this study, it's been fascinating for me too.

I didn't know chaga was good for it, I just ordered some! What is black seed oil?

I meditate .. but this is new to me so I will definitely be looking into it .. thank you

Yes Chaga is just an amazing overall health tonic .. can't rate it highly enough .. black seed oil (nigella sativa) is also amazing, it's an ancient medicine that was said to cure everything apart from death.. I've got an organic one from nature's blends at the moment . There was a study that stated it cured an hiv patient, but I've only given that cursory research. Apple cider vinegar (with the mother) is also great for the lungs. Thanks again for the great post

Ah, i thought it could be nigella! You should write about that for @naturalmedicine! ACV I make myself, daily tonic...! Speaking of which, I'm nearly out... I usually collect wild apples for it but didn't this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34