You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming vegan: why didn't I do it earlier?

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

I have heaps of vegetarian friends, but also friends who are similar to you, and buy from ethical farmers. I think that it all makes a difference, and we all have to do what we feel right about :-)
I read an article about the same a while ago - but yes, it's hard on the body too, so I don't know ........I may just keep walking, and yoga, and gardening too ;-)

Sort:  

I think it's pretty important to recognise that a vegan diet may not be healthy for some people, but we can always limit the amount of eat we eat AND where we source it from, particularly because of the environmental impact as well.

Don't run! He he... i really do hate running THAT much!

Definitely - such an extreme diet really needs to be researched before considering whether it's right for you or not. Limiting meat, and eating a wide range of foods from ethical farms, is a good thing if vegetarian and vegan diets aren't right for someone :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56