You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are What We Eat - Really?

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

It's great that you feel you have found the food habits that best meet your needs. I'm not fat phobic either - food with enough good fat tastes much better! Same for salt actually, also healthy as long as it's a good salt.
A benefit of going for MORE fat (good stuff of course) for me was that dry skin became a thing of the past.
I'm jealous of your pantry. yum.

Sort:  

Yes! We are more liberal with our "good" salts too! That was another benefit is that my skin has become so soft - no more dry skin - yeah!

More fat, less dry skin: I need to try that. Olive oil + tilapia isn't sufficient. No fish oil pills (I swallow enough pills already in a day, and already dodge the magnesium footballs and calcium+D).
WEIGHT LOSS by purging the carbs, even fruit: no!!!! I'm in denial!
... the dried beans, chickpeas and lentils, our dates and raisins, pastas, maple syrup,...and anything we had made and canned that had sugar in it...for Our New Keto Diet
Where is @fitinfun....
I'm stuck with so many food allergies, fruit is one of the few "safe" things. Red meat, pork, sausage, bacon, so many things allowed on a gluten free diet are not ok for me.
I envy those who can eat anything and get away with it. (My husband.)
Keto... Paleo... Mediterranean... whatever I can eat without getting sick AND without getting fat.. I may go on a water diet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44