You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Necessary Evil

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

Oh my goodness I am open to all ideas. First, you might benefit from reading this, one of my earliest posts.. https://steemit.com/health/@owasco/heal-yourself-of-crohn-s-disease

My son is now 23 and was diagnosed at age eight. He was prescribed bucket loads of prednisone (among many many other drugs) as a child and young adult until he could no longer walk from back weakness and pain. He has been bed bound for four years now and getting peri-anal abscesses as a result of laying in bed so much (biopsies taken during surgery showed that these are NOT Crohn's related!) and was treated for one of these with augmentin in October. C-diff loves augmentin apparently and now we are struggling with that. I fear all this has triggered the Crohn's; many biopsies were done during his recent hospital stay- I have to remember to call the GI and see what those results were.

We know of and have employed a lot of alternative remedies over the years. I think you will find me knowledgeable. I'll put anything in a gel cap, but when they are packed with ground herbs, he has trouble. A big question I have now is should I be giving him probiotics while we are treating the c-diff with substances that kill probiotics? Die off is a big problem for him. He's willing to suffer some if there's a pay off.

My gratitude for any help you can give. Are you on discord Naturalmedicine? Might be better to move to pm conversation there.

Sort:  

I am not on natural medicine discord...funny, I never thought of it, but I'm on the ecotrain. I'd love an invitation for the nm discord though :) My user name on discord is @misslasvegas#6566

I'm very new in these parts! I don't know how to invite anyone! but I'll check it out. My email is cretekos at hotmail dot com.

Thought you might be interested in this: https://www.thesilveredge.com/wp-content/uploads/pdf/BYU_study.pdf I'll work on getting you an ivite to naturalmedicine discord today.

Oh, this looks interesting. A bit too much to get through in an hour though, so I am keeping this in my 'to-do' list. Yes, please do, or I can ask @riverflows if it doesn't work out. I'll try to send you a dm soon, have some stuff going on here that I need to deal with first, but hope to talk to you soon.

love riverflows. she is much more equipped and connected to get things done than I.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30