You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sprouted Garlic - More Beneficial

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

How fascinating! I admit it - I usually throw out the sprouting cloves. Yet it really makes sense. A few years ago I started growing my own garlic. It was so easy - I just bought an organic garlic bulb and planted each clove about six to eight inches deep in the garden. I planted them in autumn and left them alone until spring, when I was able to harvest the most delicious garlic bulbs ever! So I suppose sprouting is just that new growth beginning.

Sort:  

Isn’t it fascinating?!! I think I’m going to start growing my own garlic too. I’ve heard before it was pretty easy. So do you yield quite a bit?

Each clove grew one bulb, and I don't think any of them failed. I then grew more using cloves from one of the bulbs that had grown. I did it for three years, and then it failed - maybe I needed to rotate the crop to give the soil a chance to rest.
Unfortunately after that I was made redundant and started to run my own business, which took every moment of my time and ultimately failed :/ My garden got really overgrown. I'm hoping to get it all sorted out and grow garlic again though. It really was the best garlic I've ever tasted!

Wow!! I am even more excited to give this a try now! IMO nothing tastes better than homegrown and homemade!!! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. I’ll be doing more research on this to prepare!

You definitely should. I look forward to reading about the results!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93