How I healed my abscessed tooth

Well, I didn't really manage to heal it completely, because it was already beyond repair. However, the abscess and infection are gone completely and I feel like my old self again.
That was likely different when I wrote my last post because right after that, I finished the article I had to finish. Yesterday I received some comments on it, and at first, I was sure I had covered all my tracks. But then I looked at it again, and did a little more research into the matter and discovered that I had left out a big chunk of material that just would have made things so much clearer. I am now convinced that my fever from the other day must have affected my brain in a way that it just wasn't functioning properly. This should be seen lightly because of course there's nothing wrong with my brain. 🙃 Let's just call it a temporary creative brain fog...

Back to the subject

OK, it's been a few days since my tooth started acting up and my face swelled up to outrageous proportions. If any of you remember the classic movie 'The elephant man'? Well, exactly like that, but man should be replaced by woman.
There was not a lot of pain, but my body was dripping sweat like something from an Alien movie which pretty much indicates that I was running a fever for a few hours. Fevers don't scare me much because it means my body is trying to get rid of some alien invaders, which can only be a good thing if you're familiar with the movies.
My eye was completely swollen shut in the morning, and the face...well, it wasn't my face, let's leave it at that.
The black eye that had shown so very prominently during Steemfest after I got hit by that idiot driver's car, somehow came back into the picture too. This kinda proved to me that my suspicions were right when I thought that there was a tear in my eye socket, instead of 'just a nasty bump and a black eye'. Funny how this can go, because I don't know what upset me more: the black eye returning or the alien elephant look...
So what did I do to get rid of all that and get back to normal?

image.png
source

Garlic, Turmeric, coconut oil, oregano oil and one special ingredient

Those 5 above. MAN! They're absolute saviors that everyone should have in their home at all times.
When any of us have any kind of infection, my first instinct always calls for garlic.
I can't repeat this enough: garlic is one of the best natural antibiotics to have around.
But not everyone can handle garlic. My kids...it can be hard to get my youngest to just eat a raw piece of garlic. The others are fine with it if I 'hide' it, but he just won't do it either way.

Now, this time, the tooth and crazy abscess needed a little more than just garlic. Plus, the best way to do it is to cut a small piece of garlic and put it on the part of the gum where it hurts or is infected. In my case, the garlic was burning like hell within seconds, so I couldn't take it any longer.

This is what I did

First, I mixed two drops of oregano oil (no more, it's crazy strong!) with half a tablespoon of coconut oil.
I swished this around my swollen gum for a few minutes and spit it out.

Then, I mixed another half a tablespoon with half a teaspoon of turmeric, and a pinch of black pepper (important) and swallowed this. This should be taken 3 or more times a day, just like you would antibiotics (we don't do antibiotics here, so yeah).

I always have ascorbic acid (Vitamin C) in the house, and it's wise to take that three to four times a day to keep the immune system healthy.

Then, whenever I could take it, I would put the garlic on my gum for a few minutes. I think I did that about 5 times throughout the day.

But because my gums had also swollen in size and I knew there was quite the abscess to get rid off, I had to do something else. Firstly to cool the area and to keep it from swelling even more. I mean, more than a shut-eye is really not what you want...
This is where the special ingredient came in.

Plain and simple: a tea bag

image.png
source

Black tea that is. Black tea draws out infections and it works absolute wonders!
You want to be careful though because black tea has a naturally high fluoride content. To prevent taking in too much of that crap, it's wise to use Ceylon tea, since that has the lowest fluoride content. Green tea seems to be good too, but I hate green tea, so never tried it.
Simply put it on the gum, and wrap around the tooth et voilà! A lifesaver!
I managed to keep it there for about 20 minutes at the time before the taste made me gag. And I did this about 5 times in the day.

After getting up with my eye swollen shut, I think only three hours later, my eye was open again and the swelling had diminished considerably. By evening, my face was back to normal! That's something regular antibiotics probably wouldn't have done. However, before I went to bed at night (this must have been around 2 or 3 a.m) I had hoped that the pocket in my mouth would have burst and the abscess disappeared. But it hadn't. In fact, the thing had grown, and of course, I couldn't see it, I could feel it: the size of a ping-pong ball. YUP. Gross!

In the morning it was gone!

I woke up early morning and my gum was a bit sore. Then I felt the skin hanging off and there was blood. I had the nastiest taste in my mouth EVER. (Sorry, GROSS again). But the abscess was gone, completely.
My face was back to normal completely, although just above the eye it felt like someone had hit me in the head. But that was it. Completely gone and healed from an infection that could have caused some major issues. All naturally.

image.png

Amazing!

Now, I don't know exactly which of the above ingredients eventually did the trick, but to be honest, with the state I was in, I think I needed the boost of all of them combined. Either way, I am happy to have those things around the house at all times. Those 5, together with colloidal silver, my own iodine, and hydrogen peroxide is something I even keep in the car for emergencies. Oh, and honey for burns. It could save lives!

Thank you for reading!



steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Awesome job. I recently also healed an abcess in my lower jaw-gum.... just soaked a cotton pad in a mix of coconut oil & oregano oil. Kept it on for 30 mins every 3-4 hours. Oil pulled. Brushed with charcoal. Gone in 36 hours... has not recurred! 😍 Yay you for tackling it head on.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's great! Yeah, what struck me the most is the speed with which the thing disappeared. From one morning to the next, about 26 hours and it was completely gone. And you should have seen my face!!! I'm pretty sure that big pharma antibiotics wouldn't have done it that fast.

Yes garlic is amazing, apple cider vinegar is another great one for abscess, I have got rid of one using it as a mouthwash and also holding it over the gum for as long as I can. I regularly use it with water as a mouth wash. Great post @misslasvegas xx

Thank you @trucklife-family! Yes, I've heard good things about ACV in that regard. Will definitely keep it in mind. It was the one thing I didn't have in the house, or it probably would have added it to the arsenal of cures.
This time was so much worse than ever before though, so I was very happy to have all the other things in the house, because it probably would have taken much longer otherwise. Garlic is amazing, but turmeric is something else. I immediately felt the swelling go down a lot about 20 minutes after I took it.

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.940 which ranks you at #1212 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 549 places in the last three days (old rank 1761).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #72.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for this. I usu drop oil of oregano (ooo) into the back of my throat to miss the tastebuds, but I'm going to try a direct hit on the tooth that's bugging me a bit right now.

Hi @selka! Thanks for your comment. Yes, oregano oil is VERY strong! If you mix it with a little bit of (coconut) oil, it still works but takes the sting off of it a bit. I hope you feel better soon!
In my post about it before this one, I wrote about the underlying reasons for a toothache.
If you're left-handed (like me) and it's on the left-hand side, it's about a 'bite' conflict with either a partner or anyone else, on the right-hand side, it's a conflict with either a child or mother. It's the other way around if you're right-handed. The bite conflict is basically when someone else is in the stronger position and said/did something that you can't really respond to at this moment.
Like a boss saying stuff you really want to respond to, but can't out of fear of losing the job.
I know it sounds 'out there', but it's been true for me all the time.
Anything you recognize in what I'm saying?

Hi, @misslasvegas!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That's amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63277.21
ETH 2487.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71