You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collection of the "How too" posts on comfrey tincture making for the #naturalmedicine Story!

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

Ooh, that's fascinating on the spider bites! We have our very first Bocking-14 comfrey plant taking hold in our garden and I'm looking forward to it flourishing so I can take advantage of it. Thanks for all the info!

Sort:  

That is an excellent choice! They are less prone to spread like weeds; and are stronger in Allintoin, than the standard kind.
This is what I planted that the deer ate, as fast as it came up, LOL! :)

We have rabbits, but no deer. So maybe ours stand a chance!

I very nearly planted wild ones by seed. Glad I was saved from that by timely Steemit advice - our yard is too small to have the comfrey take over our other stuff.

Some one gave you good advice, with the Russian comfrey; that must be planted from root is the best for medicine, and containment! YOU DID GOOD; and without hungry deer you are better off!

I am glad you have a good planting, and I hope to catch up with you soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54