You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I choose Dandelion for breakfast today!

I had some Dandelion this morning as well. I foraged the yard, as we are supposed to get a freeze at the end of the week. I picked some Dandelion, Malabar spinach, some of the last tender okra, some mustard greens, a stray basil, and some of the peppers still on the plants. I fried up some pork chops, and stir fried foraged greens! Then I had a pot of herbal tea, with rose petals, lavender flowers, persimmon leaf, Roselle, and dried Stevia leaf. Was delicious!

Sort:  

Wow now that is an amazing foraged meal! You are treating yourself so well :) You are making me hungry right now! I didn't grow okra this year and regretted it... next year! I am starting some persimmon trees. will have to remember about their leaves being available for tea.

These are American Persimmon trees.The herbs were dried that I had on hand.

That's excellent! My seedlings are also American Persimmon. I am hooked on them at first bite :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62