You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodbye to Garlic as our Ally: Part 2 😭😭😭

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

I wonder whether the properties change depending on how they're cooked. If you stir fry onions fairly quickly, they would still be quite pungent. But if they are sauteed slowly in a stable fat (I like lard), they become very sweet and soft. Not that I would expect that to make much difference for Jamie, but as general way of looking at them, I imagine reactions would be different.

Sort:  

Unfortunately it doesn't matter in this FODMAP case. If you fry them in oil then remove them that's okay, but that's a bit of an effort for me and seems pointless. I'll definitely try the olive oil infusion though.

No it wouldn't change the FODMAPs. But in a Traditional Chinese Medicine sense, it might make them more digestible for others. Maybe... Did you watch the last Handmaid yet?

Well i kniw they are just as painful for J. Cooked or raw so im not sure about that.

Yes, I DID watch it... and whilst I was frustrated and wanted her to escape it made sense. How could she leave Hannah behind? And that now sets us up for Series 3, whuch hopefully has her leading a rebellion??? Although theres going to be hell to pay when she gets home so Im not sure how that will be handled. Im glad Emily got out.

I think she'd have been better off getting out, regrouping, and working on getting Hannah out with some help! But it wouldn't set it up so well for next series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47