Sort:  

I was making some mounts for a piece of glass for the church. They were 2 inch diameter brass standoffs, and I was polishing them with 000 steel wool, I got too close, and removed a piece of meat from my index finger. I pulled my hand clear with enough force, that I pulled my wrist in half.

Fun times for all? >:(

ok sir smithlabs I know you are prone to hyperbole at times but.." pulled my wrist in half"? what do you mean in half?

I pulled hard enough to recover my entrapped finger that the connective tissue inside my wrist separated. While my hand was still on my arm, it was poorly connected, and things did NOT work well. With the two surgeries, I had my arm in a cast for six months.

Never do a free job, in a hurry, when you are tired! Bad things can happen. :(

oh sir smithlabs, good advice. what in the world did you do for six months, did you have to go real slow or stop your projects?

I was the engineering manager at the time, so I just typed south paw. Slowed the typing, but the work flowed well.

When you are paid to work with your brain, hands are less important. :)

smithlabs! what does south paw mean, left handed? I seem to recall that term by old timers years ago.

So you had to ask some kids what it meant? Yes I had to use the left. All that remains now is a 3 inch scar on top of my right wrist and the ability to tell when the weather changes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51