You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low-cost, Natural, Healthy Soft Drinks! Is Such a Thing Even Possible?

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

I've used to make yogurt, got inspired with your post and just ordered kefir grains!
I often buy polish (milk) kefir in shops, seems easier to make than yogurt, I will see. So a pack of water plus a pack of milk kefir grains should arrive in a week or so. Keep on brewing!

Sort:  

Well, for the milk kefir you don't need a yogurt maker which provides the perfect temperature, though at one point I used to make yogurt without all that. I had the yogurt frozen into ice-cubes, and I simply dropped one into a carton of milk, left it sitting for a day at regular room temperature, and it bam! It always worked... well, until winter came, and room temperature stopped being what it used to be. With kefir, however, I never had that issue. It would turn even if I left it in an apartment that remained mostly unheated until I came back in the evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36