You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planting Seeds In The Soul. Response To @naturalmedicine Resolution Challenge

I've also experienced the whole fluttering heart, not sleeping thing. In addition, I've had this weird itching, all body that comes and goes, no rash. Turns out it is histamine intolerance: vinegar, fermented foods, aged meat, aged cheese, molds, mildew, etc. I can have some, but when my "bucket" of tolerance is full, all the above start at night usually, but not exclusively. Just mentioning...

I was once told that New Year's resolutions should NEVER be more than 3 things. Not if you want to actually do them.

I don't do resolutions, too stressful. I have things I want to do, I am mindful of them, but given the load we carry, I don't put undue weight on getting them done, especially not in a timely manner. They will get done, things always do, but in our own time as we can.

This year we are having to addition shells put on the house. This will mean moving a LOT of gardens. I had already decided I couldn't do veg gardening and this too. (Have to research local CSAs for food this year.) I need to be able to work inside the shells finishing them and can't be tending gardens too.

We are also not having cows this year, but hope to have pigs. We will have chickens. So I expect I will be here even less than ever.

I'd cut the list down to 3 important things...

Sort:  

It sounds like you have a busy year planned! Change can be nice even if just for one season. it is so great that you know when to set limitation - I am still learning that. I don't seem to have a stop or pause button when it comes to creating work. I've missed chatting with you! I've not been able to get on steemit as much as I used to and I sure miss it.

only 3 things? haha - that is totally impossible. :) I really am hopeless!

I'd noticed a lot of the ones I follow weren't posting as much. I have many end of year/beginning of year projects I'm trying to finish, so just no time/energy for writing posts. I have a HUGE backlog of photos, if I can get back to it. My sister is missing the daily updates...

I miss your updates too @goldenoakfarms (and you). I think we are all in the same boat with too much work and trying to find balance. Best of luck with all your projects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64