You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allowing Our Body To Self Heal!

A million times YES!!! This is how healing takes place at our home, too. I can't say that I have never used "western" medicine in the past 21 years of being a parent, but I can say it's few and very far between. It has taken a lot of dedication and strength to make those choices for the kids, and out of the 6 @cassidydawn is that ultimate poster child. She's only experienced health care outside of the home once since her conception.
Once around when she was 9 (I think, mom memory dust, maybe 8) she ran a fever of at least 103 for 3 days. She wasn't particularly uncomfortable other than just not feeling good, and we used tepid baths, cool rags, etc as I know all well killing the fever starts the immune system back at square one. By the third day, I noticed some blisters on the back of her throat, and I really wasn't sure if she had a virus or strep throat at that point, so I took her for "a second opinion" because I knew that if she did have strep, I was going to have to give her antibiotics to knock it out quickly based on the 3 days already passed and my understanding of that bacteria.
I took her to the children's hospital to get a strep culture. We sat for 4 hours while they swabbed, tested, and confirmed she didn't have strep. Then we went home and continued our journey through the illness. She actually was a bit upset with me at first, for taking her to strange people when "mommy is the doctor"! (Hence the 'second opinion', that's how I explained it to her).
It's all about knowledge too...I know myself, my genetics, my kids bodies, and their genetics. We are in great shape in all those ways, so we maintain it. One thing I particularly appreciate about modern medical practices are all the fun diagnostic tools, because sometimes you can't figure out what it is to be able to treat it. However, I generally focus on immune system boosters and blood purifiers and that takes care of most anything we run into.
Great post. I absolutely love, and LIVE, the things you write about. The new world order truly is our global village!

Sort:  

yes we have to empower ourselves through education and listening to our bodies, that is so important. My girls have gotten sick over the years and at times it was difficult, but they always recovered, but then I made sure I knew when to take them for a second opinion, I would never risk their health. But they live such healthy lives, that they usually recover quiet fast xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64