Have you switched yet?

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

image

Have you made the switch to all natural yet? It's best to start slow, changing one item at a time or else you'll be super overwhelmed. 🤯

So, one of the switches that must be made is feminine hygiene! Once you switch you'll notice a huge difference in pain and discomfort levels. The toxic chemicals inside disposable feminine products really add to the already somewhat painful experience of being a woman.

For a long time, I used retired prefold diapers from my older boys baby days. They work great around the house, but when going out it's nice to have something a bit more discreet, am I right? So, I invested in a Diva Cup, made with medical grade silicone, which is okay, but honestly it's still plastic which is synthetic, aka not natural. To use the Diva comfortably I had to cut the tip off, and even that wasn't the greatest feeling. So, I turned it inside out. World of difference! Even so, not the best option, because it can be messy if you need to empty it in a public restroom.. you know, blood all over your hands. Most women don't have to empty it out all that often, unless you have a heavy flow, like me!

imageorganic fabric for your lady bits

Using organic, pesticide-free fabrics a woman can feel good about her period days, instead of hiding away or being extemely uncomfortable. With natural fabrics the pain decreases so dramatically that pain medicine isn't necessary either. The most I need is a hot shower or heating pad, and maybe a little cbd oil. 😉 Had to add that bit ha. Also, since I'm mentioning natural alternatives, if the pain is still bad with organic fabrics, I like to use essential oils that help regulate pain and female hormones. My top 2 choices are Progessence Plus and Dragon Time! If you have any questions, please message or comment below. I am more than happy to answer any questions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @brutledge! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I really wish more women could make the connect between their experience of their cycle and the products they use. I use a cup and cloth pads myself. Thanks for writing this I hope more people read it x

Thank you for reading and commenting @trucklife-family. I agree, and am determined to change people's minds and lives. One day at a time.💗

Thank you for reading and commenting @trucklife-family. I agree, and am determined to change people's minds and lives. One day at a time.💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79