You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicory: A Medicinal & Culinary Perennial (And How To Make Roasted Chicory Root)

That's really great to know, I always try to stay away from anything bitter, it seems like I should start giving it a bit of attention 😃

Mixing it with coffee sounds like a great way to "sneak" it in, I hope I enjoy it just as you do... It all about finding what works for me, I will just explore the "bitter" world a little, chicory looks like a great place to start...

It's amazing that not even a part of this plant is wasted!

Sort:  

it really is an interesting plant.

When we first got into diversifying the types of food we grow and gather I found the slightly bitter taste of some of the wilder lettuces and greens a bit overpowering. A bit at a time and I've now come to really enjoy them. :)

One step at a time, I will get used to it. Hopefully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62