Sort:  

Ahh how I enjoy reading your posts. Always such a journey and packed with divine wisdom for learning and embracing. Those ancient Chinese eh? So darn smart and knowing of the plants.

Thanks for sharing and expanding my reading for the day. Always appreciative of your perspective. Now where's that tub of lotus seeds in leiu of munching lilly bulbs.. 💚

Glad you enjoy. :) I enjoy the discipline of daily posting and how it makes me view the world around me with curiosity and different eyes.

Yeah your perspective is always a welcome read, thanks for your committed sharing.

She quotes Blake! I love you even more now! That's cool about the medicine of the lilies. @metametheus, could you add more about your knowledge of this? They are beautiful, but kinda remind me of death.

A double major in Music and English Literature will do that to you.... Blake, I mean. :) I wonder where the lily-death association comes from?? The stunning pink Asiatic lilies are BURSTING with life and hope and colour.

They look absolutely lovely. Lilies were always one of my favorite flowers, they look so elegant. I did not know they had medicinal qualities, thank you for this info about them honey 💚

oh, so beautiful @artemislives, I found this fascinating. It is strange that so many flowers are seen as just being ornamental or aromatic while the health benefits are completely ignored. We ate some tulips and hostas for the first time last year and there are so many others I'd like to explore.

My goodness what a beauties!
Yes these flowers totally feel like an enhancement of life.

For some reason I have a problem with buying flowers. The fact that they are already plucked feels like something is missing in the process. And that in a short amount of time they will be gone, it feels to sad to let them go.,

Ergo-> I need a lily bush on my balcony hahahaha

What a beautiful post! Very uplifting like the beautiful lily! We have a lot of wild tiger lilies growing around our place, although they are illegal to pick or harvest. I was curious about them so I did some research and found the Native Americans had been using them for medicine. For myself I will just have to enjoy their beautiful blossoms!

flower-power :-)

How to make a patch of land into a productive medicinal 'cabinet'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90