Sort:  

Great post, I love activated charcoal. I have been using it more and more this year as these things come up. I had always used gross medications like pepto bismol but then I was in desperate need of something more natural and tried this and have had great results so far. The need for the lemon, lime and honey is certainly important in these times though!

It's wonderful stuff. I use it to polish and whiten our teeth and it's amazingly effective. But yes, the charcoal alone when you are struck down by an Asian Tummy Bug isn't enough. Appreciating your comment and support. :)

Good information, especially about not fighting the Body when it fights an infection with a fever; and to allow the bowels to clear problem materials from the Body.

Assisting and supporting the Body while it fights the infection is a wise path to follow; and ensures the fastest and best result! Read it all, carefully.

:)

Aaaw... thanks for the vote of confidence in my "go with the body's flow" philosophy. :) Appreciate you showing up, commenting and your consistent support. We all carry such innate healing wisdom in these physical bodies if only we could HEAR, FEEL and TRUST THE PROCESS.

GOD designed a magnificent system, then gave us herbal medicine to treat our ailments! Great system for sure!

I enjoyed your post, and I hope you are feeling better!

:)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is a post EVERYONE should read if they are travelling in Asia!! So informative. It did make me shiver with memories of Bali Belly earlier in the year and sending J. to find limes... those kinda bugs are the worst. Glad you are over the worst of it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Bali belly, Thai tummy, Delhi belly..... it is ubiquitous in Asia. But increasingly coming to the "developed" world as climate change fosters microbial overgrowth and the natural checks and balances are destroyed by chemicals. I'm not only 'over the worst of it', I was literally 100% normal by Saturday night. @naturalmedicine means more productivity and more happy-well-fun. :) Thanks for setting a great challenge - gonna try and add the Tok Sen one later in the week.

The more the better!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome post:-) I especially like that you included some probiotic tips and that lacto ferment! I had no idea that kombucha probiotics aren't as effective as lacto ferment. Also, the green banana tip is really cool :-) I'm going to try that next time! I feel like these are good tips even if you're not traveling. Thanks for sharing :-)

Thanks for the feedback. I think I'm gonna write a post about kombucha as a synergistic probiotic, rather than one which sets up house in your gut. A lot of people use it as their primary probiotic and it's def not the best way. Thanks for the idea. :)

That's a great idea! I can't wait to read it :-)

Thank you for the resteem love and support @naturalmedicine and @smg Appreciated!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74