You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Fresh Pine Skin Toner

It looks so easy to make @walkerland. There's a grove of pines on our local golf course. I'll gather some later today and make my own skin toner now.

It's summer here in Sydney and VERY hot, so I'd imagine the pine toner would be very soothing for people who suffer heated rashes. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

I bet you are right. I'll have to add this to my summer routine so silly that I only think of using pine in winter.

The association of pine and winter is very strong and I guess I just put my summer associations together and came up with something that I hadn't thought about before either @walkerland. I love the way new 'thoughts' seem to come up all the time, when interacting with people at Steemit.

I didn't make it to the pines last night ~ Hope to tonight, and will let you know how the pine toner works. I have the feeling that it could be used even if there isn't an actual heat rash, but just to calm the skin, after being outside. And in this way be very soothing for the whole being.

I forgot to mention before. I really love your pine heart flatlay too. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks, @allyinspirit! Please do let me know what you think of the toner once you've had a chance to whip some up! :)

Sure will. Just have to get some Witch Hazel ~ Now that I have the pine needles.

Interesting @walkerland. Was feeling a little depleted, as it's been so hot here. When I was walking amongst the pines, it suddenly struck me that I didn't feel quite so depleted. So these trees must be really energizing too. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66