I'm still here! [Update from the Aether: Graduation, Lavender Absolute, Piperine Isolate, Starting Business]

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Hey there! Its me again. I have been really slacking in my online presence recently, but I have certainly kept busy. I needed some time to recollect my thoughts as I proceed forward in many different situations in life. I have finally completed all the necessary prerequisites and enrollment conditions in order to begin my course towards becoming a Naturopathic Doctor through the education I'll receive at the National University of Natural Medicine. Finally having graduated from Portland Community College recently, I am excited to be on Summer break before my classes begin. Unfortunately a bit of unexpected drama has peeked its ugly head in the room. Regardless, I wanted to take a moment to update where I am in the world and to let you all know that I'm still alive. :D

Join me in today's video as I briefly discuss a few of the exciting things I am getting into as of recent!



LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas, Cat-herder aka Chief Bigstick
High Priest, Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe : Caste of the Pulleiaceus Sun

Sort:  

Glad to see you are still alive, but it if you weren't, I'm sure you would have found a way to let me know :P

That ginger/turmeric ferment looks like it's clearing a little? Great to see that certificate hanging on the wall (I love snooping around your place with all the cool things on the walls!)

Now I've seen this the process seems clearer to me, as I hadn't seen this when we quick chatted in Discord today. That's really cool about the piperine extraction and that you are actually making it for yourself for your fibromyalgia!!! That's so cool. I totally get it about the alcohol tail chasing. Ugh. I bet alot of people relate to that. I'm so proud of you for coming up with all these solutions to deal with your stuff!!! You are seriously one of my heroes!

Oh my god, alchemical icecream - I think this could be a thing!!!!

Sorry about your drama - hit me up on Discord if you need to chat my gorgeous friend, you know I'm around anytime xx Love you xxx and a beautiful day right back at you.

Yeah, I'd come haunt you for a bit till you got the message ;)

Ya know... the ginger/turm ferment really surprises me. You're absolutely correct that it's cleared. When I shake it it gets hella cloudy from sediment but then clears to this beautiful orange you see in the video. I've been contemplating filtering it (when I can get it opened LOL) and calcining the herbs to extract the mineral salts for recombination, but idk if all the compounds have been dissolved in solution or not so I don't want to waste a bunch of the herb :\ Confused! Oh well..

Heh I knew you would understand it more clearly, just hard to explain through text. Almost all of the medicines I've made were specifically for me that I made excess to give away to others, but I never had bottles so only a little ever escaped. It also costs hella money to do these things at the level of expertise I'm performing at, so I think selling them at low cost is a great idea which I thank you and the NM crew for encouraging me to set up shop. Lab equipment is not cheap hehe. The piperine extract is something I've been looking forward to for years. I didn't explain in the video, but I'll be doing a recrystallization of piperine. After straining the herb I'll slowly add distilled water into the alcohol extracted solution which will force the piperine out of solution and cause it to precipitate as crystalline piperine. It'll be very crude, but there are processes I can go through to further clean it up to pure piperine if I so desired. Gonna be a fun experiment!

Alchemical icecream... omg.. I'll have to talk to my Alchemist chef buddy to see what his thoughts are on that! I have difficulties applying Alchemy to preparing foods heh..

I'd love to have an ear to chat about the drama, but it risks my freedom discussing it anywhere with "recording" capability. Discord is far from secure. :\ Thank you though. I think I have it handled. Just...ungodly stressful.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94