Just a Thursday blog and some feelings about Steemit

in #natural7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1753.jpg

I've been absent for a few days, reflecting on some things and creating goals for myself. Since my last post about "The Dirty Dozen", I've been practicing what I peach! I'm clearing out the remainder of toxic products from my home and putting in place DIY alternatives. This has been such a fantastic experience for me. I've got plenty of recipes worked up and a batch of lovely essential oils on the way. My energy to fuel healthy changes has increased and I feel more productive than ever. In having all this motivation I've had to take an honest look at my time on Steemit.

I love Steemit, but I'm starting to wonder if there's a place for what I like to talk about on this platform. I'm no crypto expert, I'm not a model who can get tons of interaction with sexy poses and I don't travel 24/7! I put a lot of time into my posts. It feels incredible when my content reaches people who care about the topic. On the flip side when I create a valuable post and it fails to reach anyone who could benefit, I feel crushed. I'm not sure if a "real" blog makes more sense right now. I'm taking some time to figure it out and I'll let you know.

One thing I can credit Steemit with is helping me realize how much I love blogging! I really, really enjoy it! I adore sharing my life and all its weirdness. That's my rant though, I don't like to sit in negativity. I hope the following photos from my Thursday cheer you up... I mean, there's cat pictures down there so smile!

IMG_1812.jpg

This is my go-to breakfast, I look forward to it every morning. Half a cup of old-fashioned oatmeal cooked in almond milk, topped with peanut butter and bananas!

IMG_1726.jpg

The weather was nearly perfect here in Florida and the cats finally got a chance to enjoy some sun!

There's GG gifing about in the grass, shes always rolling around and soaking up the sunshine.

IMG_1716.jpg

I'm so happy with my new cell phone! The iPhone X takes really nice pictures. This ones so cute, she looks like a cat model right?

Heres a few of my favorite essential oils, I've got a ton on the way from Eden's Garden. I'm planning a big DIY day where I'll make everything from hand soap to bath bombs!

IMG_1623.GIF

We had this yummy pot roast, oh my gosh it was incredible. I got a super cheap cut and braised the F out of it haha.

IMG_1635.jpg

I always cook hearty when we sit down to watch "Vikings", it's like immersive dining.

IMG_1782.GIF

My husband and I ended the night with a bath, we used LUSH Thundersnow. I demanded he use his phone to help the lighting, it ended up looking like a laser light show. When in doubt "live photo".

IMG_1790.jpg

Thundersnow is gorgeous with just a tiny bit of glitter. I love seeing everyone's bath bomb pictures on Instagram so why not show its colorful mess to Steemit.

separator-steemit_pink.png

That's it for me today, sorry for any negativity! I try so hard to keep it relaxed and emotion-free. As always I appreciate you spending time with me today. I would also like to give a warm welcome to my new followers! I hope you have a fantastic rest of your day and I look forward to seeing you tomorrow.

Did you miss any of my latest posts? Catch up and don't forget to give that "Upvote" button some love!

The Dirty Dozen - Chemicals to Avoid!

The Healthy Morning Habit You Need to Start Today

Sort:  

Lush Thundersnow sounds so seasonally perfect right now!

It's great to remove toxins and all those harsh chemicals from your environment!

I'm a bath product junkie so I'm trying to commit to using everything up and move forward with making my own goodies! Very exciting. Lush has always been my favorite for better quality bath stuff! Thanks for checking out my post, have an amazing weekend @goldendawne :)

I just started this past year doing the same thing.
I was already making my dishwasher soap, laundry soap and doggy treats but went full scale this past summer with lotions and lotion bars. bath soap, and more. I love EOs they are so wonderful!

Woah that's awesome! I'm starting pretty slow but on deck I've got bath bombs, facial and shower steamers, toilet tabs, cleaning spray, toothpaste and body wash! I'd love to get into bar soap and lotion bars, I love lotion bars! I was just looking into making lip stain and blush using fruit and flowers.. so thats a thing too :D Not enough hours in the day!

Throws Upvote your way

Don't give up all hope of exposure. Things can turn around with your very next post. Who knows. Dropped you a follow as i look forward to seeing what you can write about :)

I appreciate the follow! My husband was putting a few bots on my posts which gave me some small earnings. Even that was depressing though, feeling like you're buying reputation and still not seeing true interaction. I've also got an influx of people not reading my articles but commenting the most random things simply wanting to snag some kickback money. Theres a lot of weirdness here! I'll give it a bit more time, I do want it to work. It's just not fun feeling like you're talking to a wall lmao. have a great day Mark!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69