The healthy morning habit you need to start today!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

You all seem to be enjoying the wellness tips I've been contributing lately! Today I thought I'd share one of my healthy morning habits that you might want to try too.

I want to start off by saying that you don't have to chug kombucha by the gallon or choke down kale smoothies to make health strides. I feel as though there's a misconception around this organic, probiotic laced world we're living in. Healthy living needs to be more accessible and approachable because it is for everyone!

IMG_1556.GIF

If you're looking to better your mind and body, going back to basics is a good place to start. A staple of my morning routine is drinking a cup of warm filtered water with half an organic lemon's juice mixed in! To get the most from your mug, it's important to enjoy on an empty stomach.

Slurping this warm concoction gives a healthy dose of vitamin C and potassium providing a nice immunity boost. Lemon juice and proper hydration also have amazing effects on the liver, aiding in its restoration at night when it's most active.

I don't just want to feel my best, I want to look my best too. One of the many benefits of lemon juice is cleaner, clearer skin, something I've struggled with in the past. Vitamin C is responsible for collagen production, which gives us smooth, youthful looking skin.

IMG_1526.jpg

Shedding excess weight is the focus of New Year's resolutions around the world. We all do it! Lemon water can positively impact your waistline by increasing metabolism. Another way lemon helps you slim down is its fruit fiber component, pectin. Pectin makes you feel satiated, meaning you'll resist urges to overeat throughout the day.

In addition to the immunity boost, beauty benefits, and weight management, lemon juice can provide a decent morning pick-me-up! Lemon water will give you a little pep in your step naturally, without the crash of coffee.

IMG_1549.GIF

Do you have a problem? I've got a lemon for that! I have so many interesting uses for lemons, but I'll save those for another day. I hope you found this post helpful and will consider adding lemon water to your own wellness plan.

separator-steemit_pink.png

Don't steal my banner, get your own free on the @Willsling page!!

As always I appreciate you spending time with me today. I would also like to give a warm welcome to my new followers! I hope you have a fantastic rest of your day and I look forward to seeing you tomorrow.

Did you miss any of my latest posts? Catch up and don't forget to give that "Upvote" button some love!

DIY Natural Lip Scrub

Favorite Veggies to Juice

Sort:  

Nice, I have to say I'd have a hard time replacing my morning coffee lol But I do love to have fruit for my first small snack of the day. Usually a banana or grapes :) Seems to get my energy levels up - and then not have a crash after!

That sounds yummy! Nice and spotty bananas are one of my favorites! I've got a serious coffee addiction too so no worries you aren't alone haha. I still try to squeeze (no pun intended) my lemon water in because it has so many benefits. Thanks for stopping by :D

I don't drink nearly as much coffee as I used to when I worked in call centers, but if I don't have my 3-4 cups a day I do really miss them lol

I think you win! I max out at 4 cups lmao and that's mostly on the weekends :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28