The sound

in #narrative6 years ago

Early this morning, I was walking home from a sleepover at my friend’s house, when I heard something rather formidable. It came from the trees which were all gathered together like a grasp of hair. It was usually where the villagers grew their own plant in it to keep as a memory as part of this community.

I walked closer to the sparky sound that was coming from inside one of those tree trunks. It was impossible for auditory, for it was amongst one of those trees. But as I walked inside those trees grew together, I found out it was the middle one that caused all the sound.

I pressed my ears right next to the tree trunk, in which I thought someone was living in, but the sound was gone. It was so bizzare how something just disappears when I get closer to it. No pedestrians around me paid any attention at all about the actions I was taking inside those small saplings.

Later about a week later, I found the most strangest thing that was stalking me at my window ever, a human like figure with antennas, I bet it has been there the entire time while I was asleep. When I tapped on the window in order to wake my allusions, it was gone as fast as it came!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51