Every morning

in #narrative6 years ago

Every morning, I would have to get up to feed the cows, before allowed to get to school. My father and my stepmother would never allow me to do anything outside of school. They believed that it would be innocuous towards earning them some money.

Things have never been the same after my mother passed away, my stepsister Kate is always taking grant for everyone’s appreciation and takes favourite between our families. Causing huge distraught towards everyone who lives with her. My stepmother never asks her to do the dishes, or feed the cows 4:00am in the morning.

But things did not last after two years of enduring with my infringing stepmother, I was kidnapped by an old man who seems to be wanting a daughter. I had to free myself but noticed that he was bound with blue forever.

Every morning I slept in a shack where he would come and feed me one bowl of stew. I was not allowed to go to school due to my parents gone. But the best thing about being inside the countryside, was that I could truly feel the serenity streaking inside of me. Back in the forum, things were so crazily loud.

I wonder how much longer I can last!

Sort:  

This is fiction I hope?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63