forgiving the narcissist. This post is for me.

This is what I struggle with. I like to think that I can forgive, move on, let it be.

but it's not that easy. you see, us humans are equipped with emotions. for better or not, most of us have emotions, we love, we hate, we fear, loathe, lust, crave, etc. but the narcissist doesn't. they just don't. i still don't know why, But I wish they could.

But they can't. it isn't possible. So what do I do? Really? I am stuck. I love my narcissist, with all I can, or ever have. I love her with everything. but she doesn't care at all about me!!

I have left, I am moving on, but, I still love her, with all of my everything, I am sick with this, I love her, but can't ever, and I mean ever, be face to face with her again, because she will abuse me again.

I, a man, am weak. I can do all kinds of things with tools, and steel, wood, cables, etc, because, damnit, I'm a man!, but this emotional stuff, well, I'm broken. I wish I was one of those people that weren't emotional, but I'm not.

So I find myself in this reality, where I am super strong, the go-to guy, for all kinds of things, but I can't fix this. I can't fix it alone anyway!.. I just can't do it.

I have to take some time for myself, and I've never really done that. But i'M GOING TO!. i'm gonna go to Vancouver this winter I think and maybe even Vegas. Its just something I have to do. by myself,, just get away. That's a really big thing for me. to do that for myself. it feels bad to think of, to do something for myself.

so forgiveness, that's a big thing. but I forgive my ex. I forgive her here and now, of everything. here, written down,

I forgive you, Kay, for everything, for all the name calling, belittlement, verbal and emotional abuse, I forgive you, for the gaslighting, and lying, I forgive you for the battery and abuse, I forgive you. I forgive you.

And I move on.

I'm sorry, this post was about me, and not really for you all.
I know those that read my blog are supportive of me, and I thank you.

Sort:  

Forgiving the person you love so much for how she mistreated you is the starting point of recovering from the hurt. It allows you to move on. The ability to forgive is a very manly trait and a character of a great person. I, too, have experienced a similar situation in the past, and believe me when I say that I understand what you are going through and will go through. Be hopeful always because the experience of many is that everything works out for the better. Vancouver sounds perfect, my friend.

Vancouver sounds better than Vegas to me. That is for recovery.

Either one, really, theyre both just not here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11