NaNoWriMo - Post #2 -Barcelona Love, No Words NeededsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nanowrimo7 years ago

It was here along the shores of Barcelona beach that I agreed to meet him.

It was a cool night as I walked slowly along the beach, the winds sent a gentle wave of a water mist all over me that I welcomed. I saw the elements of wind and water as a sign, that nature had brought me and this mysterious gentleman together. And tonight we would become as close as the water and wind on my face.

I could see him approaching from a distance, and the closer he got the faster my heart beat. He was gorgeous to look at and his smile and his eyes showed evidence of  what a beautiful soul this man is.

I had met him in the airport as my bags spilled over and too the contents of my carry on bag. He was a few steps ahead of me. All the noise I made caused him to turn, look and laugh. He rushed to my side apologizing as he kneeled down to help me pick up my belongings. "Aren't you a sight for sore eyes." he said in a deep raspy voice that took my breath away. And he was close enough for me to smell his cologne, which went with the long tall gorgeous man that seemed to just suddenly appear. 

We talked outside the airport until my limousine came. He gave me his card and asked could he take me to dinner tonight. He said it would have to be tonight because he was leaving for Dubai at noon tomorrow.

And one thing led to another and here we are together, after only meeting a couple of hours earlier.

In the first 10 minutes as we walked along the beach enjoying this magical Barcelona night, there were no words spoken. Yet I felt his energy completely. 

He slowly reached out and took my hand and we stopped walking, and the world stopped. Our eyes met and our gazes locked for what seemed an eternity. And we just knew,....everything we needed to know including the fact that we would be together now and forever. I breathed deeply as he held me close to him. And as I listened to his heartbeat that was the same rhythm and frequency as mine, I wondered what will Dubai be like in this Autumn season...... 




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63