You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: C’mon, Get Happy!

in #nanowrimo7 years ago

I, too, am an author, but have never done NaNoMo. I'm currently working on a novel, but I doubt I will get it finished this month since I just published a book a months ago. Createspace is a good way to go. I've gone the self-publish route with a company, and that was nice, but pricey. This last book I went with Kindle and Createspace and plan to do that all books moving forward. Good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you. I did my short story collection with Create Space. I'm hoping this book will do better because more people have actually heard of me.

I've struggled with sales from Amazon in general. I usually only sell when I do a signing or speak. It helps that I'm a public speaker. I know other authors, though, who actually make a great living just from Kindle or Amazon sales. There's some sort of game you have to play in order to make that happen and no ones given me the rules as of yet. ;)

I haven't tried Createspace - only Smashwords, but I have no complaints, especially since I've only self-published the one book. I have a few others. I have no idea why I'm just sitting on them.
As much as I dread NaNo, I have been marking it on my calendar for a few years now. The support is great, especially if you're in a decent region. It never hurts to give WriMo a shot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97