NaNoWriMo Recap

in #nanowrimo6 years ago

Well, I didn't finish the novel in November, but that's okay. (I will finish it over the next couple months but I'm not sure if I'll publish it) My goal was that if I failed to complete the novel, I could still consider the time used worthwhile if I came away with some takeaways that would help my writing process. And on that end, it was a huge success.

I learned a lot about what allows me to do my best writing. That's because all month I varied my work process to see what was most effective. Everything from how many words I expected in a single session without a break to how detailed my outlines and plotting need to be. I feel good about what I've learned and can't wait to apply it to some big nonfiction projects I'm starting up in December.

Sort:  

Congratulations Derickj. I lost NaNoWriMo too, but it wasn't a failure. I developed a writing habit - and got a bunch of words towards a new novel. Sounds like you are in the same boat as me. Thanks for sharing!

Exactly the same boat. Glad to hear I'm not the only one who feels it was worthwhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77