NaNoWriMo Day 3

in #nanowrimo7 years ago

Today I just was able to finish up one of the things I was working on Day 1. The rest of my day was lost on a holiday scheduling crisis....I hate the holidays.


Continuing Essay from the other day

But not every superhero shares all of these traits, and plenty of people with these traits are not superheroes. So what the exact criteria are for which exceptional individuals are able to tap into the extended lifespan and increased abilities that seem to come from the public's faith in them may never be clearly defined. What we do know is that some extraordinary people become heroes. Others become villains.

The supervillains seem also to have tapped into extend lifespan and abilities. Those that tap into our deepest fears reflect the enhancements their honorable counterparts have gained. This is why we see some of the same foes lasting forever.

Some of these heroes and villains evolve over time to better reflect our fears and to fight for and against them. These are those that have been around the longest. They haven't faded away like so many heroes from the past. But is the possibility of immortality worth the risk disappearing. Another trait of superheroes is that it's clear that they don't care.

Sort:  

I found a fellow NaNoWriMo-er on Steemit! I should really be writing my novel rather than being on Steemit, but there you are. How are you doing with your word count? I am doing lousy, hoping to catch up on the weekend. This is my fifth NaNo so I know I can catch up easy. Anyhow, just wanted to say hi and good luck!

Nice to meet you! I'm working on some background stuff for myself that will make the novel itself easier to write once I really dig in. So even though I've written a few thousand words, my word count is technically zero. I'm hoping to really start the first draft in 3 or 4 days, but I should be able to average around 5000+ words a day once I get going.

5000+ a day is quite impressive. Good that you do background stuff first, it will cut down on editing and rewriting later.

Yeah. That's the idea. Of course, the 5000+ is just because I'm holding nothing back and will clean it up in editing. I just need to spit something out to work with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38